MPB Recap: WHAT JUST HAPPENED TO MY NOTIFICATIONS

YOU JUST WON $100000 FROM THE LOTTERY! APRIL FOOLS!

I feel bad for viewers. They sign up for new post notifications for the MEGA Poptropica Blog!, and on April Fools’ Day, they’re doomed. Why? Simple. We spam their emails, and they end up shouting,

WHAT JUST HAPPENED TO MY NOTIFICATIONS?!

What the MEGA Poptropica Blog! Did

What did we do for April Fools? The picture above the cut explains it all. We had a Villain OC—Dr. Megablast—take over the blog. He hacked into all of our accounts. He only talks in ciphers, broken English, binary, and random numbers. We changed the blog header, title, and tagline/slogan as well.

Usual Blog Title: The MEGA Poptropica Blog!

April Fools’ Blog Title:  Wi. Nvtzyozhg’h Yolt lu Izmwlnmvhh!

Usual Blog Tagline: a MEGA blog for your MEGA Poptropica Needs!

April Fools’ Blog Tagline: Dsviv’h blfi NKY mld? *vero ozfts*

Usual Blog Header/Banner:

image

April Fools’ Header/Banner:

cropped-cooltext174642618980315.jpg

((Some news by Small Fire and Mighty Gamer were ciphered as well. I will rewrite and summarize their news in my next post.))

Cuddly Knuckles’ Poptropica Blog

CK didn’t change his blog title or tagline, yet he did change his WordPress name to binary numbers, and changed his blog header/banner.

Usual Blog Header/Banner:

cropped-cropped-cropped-wordpress-logo111

April Fools’ Header/Banner:

cropped-cropped-cropped-cropped-wordpress-logo111

 

Poptropica Help Blog

This…is this scary. I’m not even sure of what the prank is. “Blogging is so old school,” apparently. What if Goldfish (Fishy/Slanted Fish) actually did leave, yet the vlogs were the prank? Or what if Fishy stayed, and her leaving is a prank, but they’re still switching to vlogs. Or maybe it’s all a prank. Or maybe the PHB are just a figment of our imaginations. I don’t even know anymore. *grabs flaming tissue sword*

Usual Blog Title: Poptropica Help Blog

April Fools’ Title: Poptropica Help Vlogs

I’m 99.99% sure you’ve all been on the PHB. Check out the header and vlogs right now. You’re not tricking me, PHB. Uh…right?! *nervous laughter*. Oh yeah, they have a new header I’m too nervous to put.

Tall Cactus’ Poptropica Blog

The carrots…they will be mine! Self-explanatory.

Usual Blog Title: Tall Cactus’ Poptropica Blog

April Fools’ Blog Title: Dr. Hare’s Poptropica Blog

Usual Blog Header/Banner:

cropped-tallcactuspoptropicablogheader2

April Fools’ Blog Header/Banner:

cropped-drharepoptropicablogheader

There. A recap of three (and one I’m scared/not scared/nervous/not nervous about) Poptropica April Fools’ blog pranks. Why was I the one to post this? For April Fools’ is my favorite holiday. Like, reblog, comment. I don’t really care. Even though I 0.00000001% do.

~Infinity App Nerd

photostudio_1457327939118

2 thoughts on “MPB Recap: WHAT JUST HAPPENED TO MY NOTIFICATIONS

  1. Sigh… If only I had a popular blog. Seriously, my blog gets about two views a day, I think Tall Cactus is mad at me, and I (sort of) almost DIED on the go-cart course at Frankie’s Fun Park earlier. Not the best day ever. On the bright side, my birthday is coming up in about two weeks! Happy April!

    Like

Leave a Reply

